Skip to content

Playing With Depth of Field and Photoshop

June 9, 2010

Hi Everyone! ^-^

So lately I’ve been just kinda playing with my pictures. =) (I should be getting more work done, I know. =P New Photo’s are coming though! ^-^) Anyway, I was playing with different F stops and depth of field and I took a random picture of my hair straightener that I thought turned out pretty well. =)

This is the Picture. =) I really liked how the straightener was kinda angled down, and and the focus was only on the word ‘hot’ (I get that it’s a “Hot Tools” product, but I think it’s funny that it says ‘Hot’ on it, and it’s one function is to heat up. =P)

Anyway, I liked this picture, but kinda wanted to sharpen it, and brighten up the colors. =) So, using my Photoshop cs4 and some of the actions I was talking about in my last post I got this!

I was really impressed with the way that the colors were enhanced, and how the whole thing was a lot more vibrant in general. =)

Other than that, nothing too too much has really been going on. =) Hoping to get to go to the sculpture gardens in my area soon to take some pictures! ^-^

No comments yet

Leave a comment